Announcing a New Rock Star Romance and New Book Series!

April 18, 2013 at 11:47 am (Uncategorized) (, , )


     With the new season, comes a new book release:  “Fall For Me” The pending birth of this title is doubly exciting for me, as it will also mark the release of Book One in a brand new series I am writing, titled: The Rock Gods.  Book One is also my first full-length gay, rock star romance, too, so this will truly be a season of firsts!

     To me, love is love.  It doesn’t matter who is falling in love; whether it is two men, a man and a woman, or two men and a woman.  As long as there is love and the pull that brings the characters together in a relationship is based in love, I’m all for it.  I keep my heart open to the story ideas that flow through me, channeling the characters as they demand I tell their stories.

     Fall For Me, is a love story involving two beautifully creative men; one a famous rock star, and the other is an entertainment journalist.  This story literally exploded inside my head.  The visual qualities and layers to it were so vivid, and the character’s voices so strong, I simply had to write it.  The first draft took three months to write; a short amount of time for me when writing a book, but the resulting love story left on the pages was very powerful and emotional for me.  I truly hope you, too, will feel the love and devotion that grows between Dagger and Ryan as their story unfolds; how it changes both men, and makes them stronger individuals for loving the other.

     Fall For Me, is Book One of my new Rock Gods series.  All the books in this series are stand-alone stories, but tied together with rock stars that are friends, as well as, colleagues.  Each of my rock stars are flawed and emotionally damaged men at the height of their musical careers and in search of the one thing that still eludes them: love.

     I hope you’ll take this musical journey alongside me with each of the Rock Gods novels and discover what it truly means to love; love unconditionally, love without restrictions or labels – just simply love.

Scheduled Books in the Rock Gods Series:

Fall For Me ~ May 2013

Take What You Want ~ Fall 2013

Make You Mine ~ Spring 2014

 

 

4 Comments

  1. marcthf said,

    Nice 🙂 I love a good m/m rockstar story. Thank you so much for the giveaway, would love to read it 😉

    • annlisterpublications said,

      What’s not to love about a m/m rock star love story?? lol. I hope you get a chance to read this one and all the titles in The Rock Gods series!!

  2. TracyG. said,

    Love the cover for Fall For Me

Leave a comment