“Fall For Me” is a Finalist for a 2013 Rainbow Award!

October 1, 2013 at 4:36 pm (Uncategorized) (, , )

I am so very pleased to announce my novel, Fall For Me: Book One in the Rock Gods series, is currently a Finalist for a 2013 Rainbow Award in the gay erotic romance category!  I am humbled to have made it this far in the judging process and honored beyond belief to be on a list with so many talented authors I have admired for many years.  The winners for this years award will be announced on December 8, 2013, but, I already feel like a winner to have my work acknowledged and considered for this award!

I write what is in my heart and the characters in Fall For Me were so vivid.  I knew I simply had to write Dagger and Ryan’s love story – even though I was totally stepping outside my typical genre of heterosexual erotic romance.  I took a chance with this story and I am so glad I did.  I am proud of the story that ended up on the pages of this book and so very pleased it is now being acknowledged for such an amazing award!

Love is love and Dagger and Ryan prove that over and over in Fall For Me; each overcoming several personal road blocks to get to their happy ending.  Their love didn’t come easy.  It was fought for, agonized over, and in the end it was worth every minute of emotional pain.  If you haven’t read my novel yet, I hope you will give this beautiful love story a chance.


Book Two in this series, “Take What You Want” is scheduled for release in November.

  Image Image


Permalink 2 Comments

Announcing a New Rock Star Romance and New Book Series!

April 18, 2013 at 11:47 am (Uncategorized) (, , )

     With the new season, comes a new book release:  “Fall For Me” The pending birth of this title is doubly exciting for me, as it will also mark the release of Book One in a brand new series I am writing, titled: The Rock Gods.  Book One is also my first full-length gay, rock star romance, too, so this will truly be a season of firsts!

     To me, love is love.  It doesn’t matter who is falling in love; whether it is two men, a man and a woman, or two men and a woman.  As long as there is love and the pull that brings the characters together in a relationship is based in love, I’m all for it.  I keep my heart open to the story ideas that flow through me, channeling the characters as they demand I tell their stories.

     Fall For Me, is a love story involving two beautifully creative men; one a famous rock star, and the other is an entertainment journalist.  This story literally exploded inside my head.  The visual qualities and layers to it were so vivid, and the character’s voices so strong, I simply had to write it.  The first draft took three months to write; a short amount of time for me when writing a book, but the resulting love story left on the pages was very powerful and emotional for me.  I truly hope you, too, will feel the love and devotion that grows between Dagger and Ryan as their story unfolds; how it changes both men, and makes them stronger individuals for loving the other.

     Fall For Me, is Book One of my new Rock Gods series.  All the books in this series are stand-alone stories, but tied together with rock stars that are friends, as well as, colleagues.  Each of my rock stars are flawed and emotionally damaged men at the height of their musical careers and in search of the one thing that still eludes them: love.

     I hope you’ll take this musical journey alongside me with each of the Rock Gods novels and discover what it truly means to love; love unconditionally, love without restrictions or labels – just simply love.

Scheduled Books in the Rock Gods Series:

Fall For Me ~ May 2013

Take What You Want ~ Fall 2013

Make You Mine ~ Spring 2014



Permalink 4 Comments